Award Announcement
Best Oral Award:  
1 Fang-Yu Liou (Taiwan) Comparison of Cardiac Arrest Patients Receiving TTM between with and without Bystander CPR
2 Bobby King (Hong Kong) Rapid Multiplex PCR Test to Guide Early Adjustment of Antibiotic Therapy in Adult Critically Ill Patients with Pneumonia
3 Kuo-Wei Chen (Taiwan) Vitamin D Deficiency and Associated Factors in Critically Ill Patients: A Multicentre Observational Study
Best Young Investigators:    
1 Min-Hsin Huang (Taiwan) Artificial Intelligence-based Detection for Endotracheal Tube Tip and Carina on Portable Supine Chest Radiographs
2 Yi-Wei Cheng (Taiwan) Early Prediction of Sepsis Mortality using Machine-Learning Algorithms
3 Chen-Tse Lee (Taiwan) Measurement of Endotoxin Activity in Patients with Extracorporeal Membrane Oxygenation Life Support System
Best e-poster:  
1 Yu-Ting Kuo (Taiwan) Score-based Prediction for Severe Vitamin D Deficiency in Critically Ill Patients
2 Ping Wu (Hong Kong) Prediction of Intubation in First 24 Hours of Admission in Intensive Care Unit using Machine Learning
3 Nobuaki Shime (Japan) Descriptive Study for Critically-Ill COVID-19 Patients: A Single-Institute, One and Half-Year Experience
LMIC Awards:  
Poster Soyombo Orsoo (Mongolia) Availability of Antibiotic Resources for Treatment of Sepsis in Mongolia

Best Oral Presentations, Outstanding, and Young Investigator E-Poster Awards

Items Number Online Registration
Onsite Registration 
in 2021 or 2022
Travel Grants***
Best Oral Presentations 3 V Free 600/450/300 International 300
Domestic 100
Outstanding E-posters 3 V Free - International 300
Domestic 100
Young investigators* 3 V Free - International 300
Domestic 100
Others 120 V 50% off - -
LMIC** Selected Posters 10 V Free - 300
LMIC** Posters 30 V Free - -
* Please be noted that, the applicants for Young Investigator Award should be under the age of 40.
**LMIC countries include
Afghanistan, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Dem. Rep., Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Korea, Dem. People’s Rep., Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mozambique, Niger, Rwanda, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Togo, Uganda, Yemen, Angola, Algeria, Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Cameroon, Congo Rep., Cote d’lovire, Djibouti, Egypt. Arab Rep., El Salvador, Eswatini, Ghana, Honduras, India, Kenya, Kiribati, Kyrgyz Republic, Lao PDR, Lesotho, Mauritania, Micronesia, Fed. Sts., Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Sao Tome and Principle, Senegal, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Tunisia, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam, West Bank and Gaza, Zambia, Zimbabwe
***Travel grants will be given to the abstract presenters to attend onsite congress in Taipei when international travel is open between the specific countries or areas between Taiwan.